Governing Body

Mr R Cole

Chair (Local Authority)

Mrs R Floyd

(Vice Chair of Governors/ Parent Governor)

Mrs S Foston

Headteacher (Staff)

Mrs S Ogden


Mrs J King

(Cowley Trust Foundation)

Rev Charles Robertson

(Cowley Trust Ex-Officio)

Mrs K Colburn-Hayes


Mr Sam Creasey


Mrs Ann Seymour


Mrs E Floyd

Clerk to the Governors

Should you wish to contact the Governing Body, please address all correspondence to Mrs E Floyd, Clerk to Governors c/o Donington Cowley Endowed Primary School.
Please click below to read the Terms of Reference for the Resource Management Committee;
Please click below to read the terms of reference for the Curriculum and Standards Committee;
Name Category Appointed By Date of First Appointment Start of Office Expiry of Office Committee Membership Roles/Responsibility Governance Roles in other Educational Institutions Register of Interests
Mrs S Foston Headteacher Ex-Officio 01/01/22 01/01/22  


Curriculum & Standards

Resource Management


Parent Governor Willoughby Academy None
Mr R Cole Local Authority Local Authority 04/10/2016  05/11/2020  03/11/2024

Resource Management 

Curriculum & Standards

Chair of Governors

LAC, Safeguarding & Prevent

Headteacher Performance Management 

None None
Mrs S Ogden Staff Staff 17/09/2021  17/09/2021 16/09/2025 Curriculum & Standards   None None
Mrs K Colburn-Hayes Parent Parents 25/06/2021 25/06/2021 24/06/2025

Curriculum & Standards


Chair of Curriculum & Standards

SEND and PP Governor

None None
Mrs R Floyd  Parent  Parents




 16/03/2021 15/03/2025

Curriculum & Standards


Vice Chair of Governors

Resource Management- Chair of Committee

Heath & Safety Governor

Headteacher Performance Management

None Mrs Emma Floyd (Clerk to Governors)
Mrs J King Foundation   Board/Trust








Resource Managment


Headteacher Performance Management Cowley Academy- Curriculum None
Rev Charles Robertson


 Board/Trust  11/05/2022  11/05/2022  10/05/2026        
Mr Sam Creasey Parent  Parents  15/12/2021  15/12/2022  14/12/2025        
Mrs Julie Baxter & Mrs A McGill - School Bursar Associate Governors Board/ Trust  01/09/2021  01/09/2021  31/08/2025 Resource Management      
Mrs Ann Seymour Co-opted Board/Trust 22/02/2023 22/02/2023 21/02/2027